Community Links

The PWSCA maintains constant contact with our community sources. We keep informed about developments that affect our community and share information on upcoming events and activities important to the residence in our neighborhood. A number of key contact are listed below.

City of Pickering www.pickering.ca

Local Councilors Contact Information

Kevin Ashe, Regional Councilor – Ward 1Kashe@pickering.ca

Phone: 905.420.4605  Website: www.KevinAshe.ca

Maurice Brenner, City Councilor – Ward 1- mbrenner@pickering.ca

Phone: 905.420.4605 Website: www.mauricebrenner.ca

City of Pickering: http://www.pickering.ca

Mayor: Dave Ryan – Mayor@pickering.ca

Durham Region Website: www.durham.ca

Chair: Roger M. Anderson at info@durham.ca

Durham Region Strategic Plan 2015 – 2019

“Growing Together, Reaching Further, Aspiring Higher” http://www.durham.ca/corpoverview/communityplan/RMD_StratPlan.pdf

Province of Ontario Website: http://www.ontario.ca

Tracy MacCharles, MPP (Pickering-Scarborough) Email: tmaccharles.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org

300 Kingston Road, Unit 7, Pickering, Ontario. L1V 6Z9
Tel: 905-509-0336

Joe Dickson, MPP (Ajax-Pickering) Email: jdickson.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org

Primary Constituency Office: 50 Commercial Ave., Ste. 201A, Ajax, ON  L1S 2H5

Tel: 905.427.2060

Granville Anderson, MPP (Durham) Email: ganderson.mpp.co@liberal.ola.org

Primary Constituency Office: 23 King Street West, Bowmanville, ON  L1C 1R2

Tel: 905.697.1501

Federal Gov’t Website: http://www.canada.gc.ca/home.html

Jennifer O’Connell, MP Pickering-Uxbridge – Email: JENNIFER.OCONNELL.C1@PARL.GC.CA

Constituency Office: Unit 4-1154 Kingston Road, Pickering, ON L1V 1B4

Tel: 905.839.2878 Website www.joconnell.liberal.ca   

Local School Trustees for Durham

Durham District School Board:  http://www.ddsb.ca

Chris Braney, Vice Chair of the Board, Trustee for the City of Pickering – Email: chris.braney@ddsb.ca

Paul Crawford, Trustee for the City of Pickering – Email: paul.crawford@ddsb.ca

Durham Catholic District School Board: http://dcdsb.ca

Jim McCafferty – Trustee, City of Pickering – Email: jim.mccafferty@dcdsb.ca   Tel: 905.839.8454

Community Organizations

TRCA – Toronto Region Conservation Authority website: www.trca.on.ca 

MetroLinx (Greater Metro Toronto Transportation Authority) website: http://www.metrolinx.com/en/   

PWSCA (Pickering West Shore Community Association) Andre Pilon, President – Email: apilon@ups.com

Tel:  647-283-2311

Site by Make Some Waves